RSS

Rants & Raves Part 3: Wal Mart Revisited

22 Jan

Okay, I’ll keep this short. In addition to the things I was talking about in regards to Wal Mart a few days ago, another rant I have (in addition to people get crazy when they enter Wal Mart property). This post has nothing to do with the fact that Wal-Mart has fallen from ..1 on the Forbes 500 list. hmmmmm! As you can guess, I made another trip for groceries to Wal Mart today. This isn’t really anything to do with something someone else did to me, it’s just something that the Wal Mart vibe puts off toward me: no matter what I do, no matter how cordial I am to other customers, no matter how much I spend, the line I “strategically” choose to check out in is without a doubt going to take the longest in the history of the planet. Either the checker is really slow, the person buying is slow, the machine breaks down, they have to call for a manager, the person in front of me has a million coupons from Albertsons they want Wal Mart to honor, the person in front of me has some obscure item that has to have a price check (therefore wasting even more time). I just want to make a public apology to all of the Wal-Mart checkout line folks I might have come across at some point in time… I’m sorry if I’m grumpy by the time I get up there. Once again, I think Wal-Mart has it out for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
