RSS

Simple math…

28 Jan

I’m in a bit of a pickle. A good pickle, actually. And I’m hoping you can help.

I recently moved to a new area of town , and a large reason why we wanted to move there was for strategic reasons, so we could reach the people in that neighborhood, actually. I’ve talked a lot about this at church the last couple of times I spoke. So… This week I got a check for $600 from someone in our church. Basically attached was a note that said “God led us twice to give this, we hope that you can use this to grow your neighborhood ministry.” WOW! Enter the problem… what do I do with this money? How can I stretch this 600 bucks into $10,000 for maximum impact to the Kingdom of God. There are tons of unsuspecting people in my neighborhood, how can that $600 be multiplied to have maximum impact? Multiplication… how can I maximize my potential in my life to reach people for Christ using my God-given abilities and resources?

Truth is, I don’t know yet. But I’m excited, really excited! My wife and I are thinking and praying about this and asking for direction. So, I throw it into your court… give me some ideas… how could I use that $600 for maximum spiritual impact on my neighborhood? Get creative. Some possible ideas thrown out include a BBQ for the neighbors just to get to know them and establish relationship, etc.

What do you think?

Update: I got a really cool link from Heather Z over at National Community Church to an article semi-dealing with this idea… read it here

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 28, 2007 in neighborhood ministry

 

One response to “Simple math…

  1. d-mc

    January 29, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    if you figure out how to turn $600 into $10,000, be sure to let me know.

    that said, there is no end to what GOd can do!

     

Leave a Reply

 
