RSS

Day Five 8:00 A.M.-9:00A.M.

17 Feb

Day five is here and I’m doing well. Last night I ran the fam through the drivethrough of the exquisite gourmet known as McDonald’s, and exercised great restraint. I bought them food, then went to Albertson’s to buy some supplies for my own dinner. I have a little list I’m keeping when I have cravings, with the idea that on my cheat day I’ll pick something on that list.

Here is a typical day’s diet:

7 or 8 A.M.= Protein or Meal Replacement Shake (OR) 2-egg omelete with canadian bacon and fat-free cheese (tip: you can buy Green or Red Bell peppers and include in this for a delicious, well-balanced breakfast)

10:00 A.M.= Protein Shake

12:15 P.M.= Protein Shake

3:15 P.M.= Protein Shake

5:30/6:00 P.M.= Boneless,skinless chicken breast, brown rice, and veggies (those Steamables you can buy now are awesome, 5 minutes in the microwave and they come out tasting like fresh steamed veggies!)

8:15 P.M.= Protein Shake

I’m trying not to eat later than 8:15 each evening, and make my last meal of the day protein-heavy and little carbs.
My biggest downfall this week is gym time. I spent one evening in the gym, and one evening doing situps here at the house. Starting Monday I”ll hit the gym pretty hard 3-5x this week. More on what I plan to do there later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2007 in fitness, health

 

Leave a Reply

 
