RSS

The kid has great taste!

01 Jun


So tonight is the last night of our vacation, it’s been a great one to say the least. We’ve had SO much fun!!

So I figured for our last night, let’s hit up Joe’s Crab Shack on the beach here in Corpus Christi, and we’ll let everyone order what they want, it can be expensive or cheap, whatever, let’s go for it all in our last real vacation meal. I don’t know how Brendan got this in his head, but he said “I think I’ll try the lobster” (keep in mind he’s only 6). Well they don’t have lobster but they do have crab, so my 6 year old orders the king crab. I know it’s weird but in a way I WAS SO PROUD OF HIM AND REALLY PUMPED!! My boy is becoming a man fast! The boy ordered the stinkin’ king crab! He loved it, I was so amazed. I tried a slap and it was very good! (I just ordered the 8oz steak and fried shrimp, I only eat shrimp like once a year but man this was amazing!) Anyway, just thought I’d share it with you, it’s a proud moment and luckily we had Annette’s cell phone (I haven’t used mine this whole trip and it’s been amazing) to snap a photo. Enjoy.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 1, 2007 in family, random stuff

 

One response to “The kid has great taste!

  1. Jason Curlee

    June 12, 2007 at 4:18 am

    Next Time Your Down Here…Tell them to take you to SNOOPY’S….

     

Leave a Reply

 
