RSS

The View

07 Jun

No, I’m not writing a post about Rosie O’Donnell and that argument with Elizabeth Hasselbeck or whatever her name is. Not talking about Barbara Walters either.

No, I wanted to share with you a couple of views from vacation.
The first was an amazing view. It had just rained so the beach actually looks kinda muggy but it actually turned out pretty beautiful the rest of the week. This view is from the balcony of our hotel room.This was a really great view, at night you could see ships passing by, and occasionally see a couple strolling, holding hands as they walked down the beach together. The breeze from the ocean was just amazing and a just a great place to be. The view in the morning was gorgeous.

All of that, and I found a view on vacation that I thought was even more precious than the ocean and it’s beauty…

Yes, that’s my son Brayden. He’s leaning on my knee, taking a break from me feeding him one night in the hotel room. I thought to myself how special it was that I got to have two amazing boys to invest my life in, and that even though the ocean was beautiful, seriously the way he looked at me far surpassed the ocean. I don’t know what they are thinking at that age but they just seem to be glad to be with you and I was glad to be with them. Now that’s a good view!
 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2007 in family, random stuff, vacation

 

One response to “The View

  1. Justin Edge

    June 7, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    Hey It looks like you had a blast at Corpus! Da boys are sure growing up and looking handsome like there mama. (insert laugh here) HA!

    Love the VideoBlog! Worked good all around! See ya soon!

    Justin E.

     

Leave a Reply

 
