RSS

iCan’t belive it!!…

03 Jul

So when they announced the new iPhone back in January, I knew I needed one.  Not because of the iPhone part, the photos, even the phone (my cheap phone works fine).  But the address book, calendar, e-mail, and internet (our database is web-based) totally jazzed me.  Not to mention I’m a tech-geek.  Anyway, I frantically was trying to pull together the funds for the phone, and by a stretch I was able to do it through some pledges… sort-of.  

This morning I came to work, and long story short, in a bag on my desk was a brand new iPhone… 8GB!!  Someone gave me a stinkin’ iPhone!!!!!!  I can’t believe it!  
If you are reading this and  the one who gave it to me, I just want you to know that I’m so grateful, and I’ll make great use of it.  Thanks again!
And to that friend who mentioned on his blog that he would be okay if someone wanted to buy him one, I just want to say sorry if the mail got crossed and I got yours, but thanks and I’ll tell you how it goes!!
 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2007 in apple stuff, random stuff

 

4 responses to “iCan’t belive it!!…

  1. Orhan Kahn

    July 3, 2007 at 5:13 am

    Congratulations. Hope it is as good as all the hype.

     
  2. scott hodge

    July 3, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    stop it. just stop it…

     
  3. Justin Edge

    July 3, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    *jealousy rising….* Lucky turd! I mean….Cool Larry! Your blessed cause one of those things were going for 21 million on ebay!

     
  4. d-mc

    July 4, 2007 at 1:50 am

    wow. and i dont even care.

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
