RSS

TGIF

12 Jul

oh man

This has been another one of those 2-week spells where I’ve been going and going and going.  I have been in meeting after meeting and I feel like I haven’t gotten anything done with my “regular duties”.  Do you ever feel like that?
During the school year I typically am off on Fridays.  I like that.  I like getting in Mondays and sort of laying out my week.  In the summer, I have been taking Mondays off (since Annette is off Fridays and that way we only have to pay for 3 days of childcare for our boys).  It’s just been messing with my head, honestly.  Know what I mean?  It’s like I’ve been in a bad case of jet lag for a couple of months.  I just can’t seem to adjust my rhythm, so I feel farther and farther behind.  So, I’m gonna pony up the dough and have the gal that’s keeping the boys watch them Monday as well, and I’m switching.  Actually, I already did it, but have been so busy I haven’t had time to tell you about it.  
I’m off tomorrow and glad about it.  Get to spend the day with my wife and kids.  TGIF.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 12, 2007 in random stuff, rants and raves

 

One response to “TGIF

  1. Rick

    July 16, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Hello Larry,

    I understand you have an interest in cell-based ministry. Do you have practical questions about the cell church? If so, I invite you to check out what Dr. Ralph Neighbor, Dr. Joel Comiskey and others are saying about my book titled, “Creating Christian Communities – The Structure & Strategy of a Simple Cell-Based Church System”, ISBN 9781591961710

    You can view what others are saying about this book, and securely place your order, at:
    http://www.angelfire.com/tx3/CelebratedMinistries/page5.html

    P.S. Also available on Amazon by linking to:
    http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1591961718

    Sharing the Journey,
    Rick & Becky Diefenderfer
    http://CreatingChristianCommunities.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
