RSS

my hard drive went to be with Jesus…

21 Jul

hello friends…

It is with sadness (and quite a bit of irritation) that I inform you that last night at approximately 10:00 p.m. my hard drive in my MacBook went to be with Jesus.  It was only 5 months old.  It will be missed (as well as my data).
I cannot express the loss that I feel at this time.  Some important data has been lost that cannot be retrieved.
Please be in prayer for my family as I struggle through this difficult time.  I am sure to be grumpy as I rebuild my laptop data from various sources, and as I mourn the loss of data.  I’m sure I’ll remember over time more and more stuff that was lost.  
Thanks for your support and condolences.  I’m grateful.  Please be in prayer that the Apple Store has a replacement hard drive in stock…
 

One response to “my hard drive went to be with Jesus…

  1. d-mc

    July 21, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    ummmm….i thought that only happened to pc’s?

    and there is this crazy new invention-its called a back up drive. you might wanta check into it.

    and sorry for your loss!

     

Leave a Reply

 
