RSS

Hard drives, Jesus, and Apple Computers…

24 Jul


So apparantly I don’t have enough faith. With the faith of a mustard seed I could move a mountain, but I don’t even have enough to heal my hard drive.

I prayed Friday night. Seriously. I had some stuff I hadn’t backed up yet, and I presented my case to Jesus. It may sound silly but I really needed that stuff so I prayed. I confessed my lack of faith and asked for help.

Saturday night I made the drive down to Dallas to the Apple Store… the Mac Genius told me the drive was toast and that he didn’t think they could retrieve any data. On top of that, they didn’t have the 160gb drive in stock. Might be in Tues or Wednesday. Might. It’s Tuesday and I haven’t received a call. I guess God has a reason I lost my drive. It’s in drive heaven, or maybe it’s a guardian drive. Who knows!

I knew everyone who know I was a mac fan would rip me. It was an IBM hard drive though, what’s a man to do??

Sad times they are, sad times they are.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2007 in apple stuff, random stuff

 

One response to “Hard drives, Jesus, and Apple Computers…

  1. Jimmy Paravane

    July 25, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    SpinRite 6 is the most likely product that can save the data off your hard drive even if it can’t repair the hard drive. This FAQ says that “Drives on non-PC platforms, such as Apple Macintosh or TiVo, may be temporarily relocated to a PC motherboard for data recovery, maintenance and repair by SpinRite.”, which sounds like a lot of trouble to get data off a Mac hard drive, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about SpinRite’s ability to do so. I guess it depends on how bad you want the data.

    Google SpinRite with the word “review” and you can check it out for yourself.

    http://www.grc.com/sr/faq.htm

     

Leave a Reply

 
