RSS

30×30

03 Aug

I’ve tried and tried the past couple of years to get in the gym, change the way I eat, and lose some stinkin weight.  I’ve started well a few times, but something has come up (like the Chinese buffett!!).  It’s a sickening feeling to think that I’ve been fat for 10 years.  10 years, folks!!  My whole 20’s, spent overweight, out of shape, and miserable.

I have an idea, and I need your help.  I have an idea called 30 by 30.  In 3 months, I turn 30 years old.  I think I can lose 10 pounds a month, therefore, I can lose 30 pounds by my 30th birthday.  It can happen.  We joined the gym for 3 months as a family.  There’s no reason we shouldn’t go.  
Starting Monday, I’m gonna try to eat right and be in the gym a minimum of 3 times a week.  I need to do this.  My wife needs me to do this.  My boys need me to do this.  They need me to be around for a long time.  My church needs me to do this.  Finally, if my body truly is the temple of the Holy Spirit, I need to honor that.
So I need your help.  I need your encouragement, it really keeps me going.  And I need some creative ideas as to how to keep this campaign in front of me every day.  Some ideas how not to stall out.  Some ideas as to how to market this thing so that I have a huge network of accountability.  I’ll post pics of my progress, etc.  
Send your ideas over.  And if you get freak super bored, you can even say a prayer for me.  That I will be committed.  That I’ll take this seriously.  That I’ll succeed.  I will, I will!
Thanks in advance!
 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2007 in health, random stuff

 

2 responses to “30×30

  1. rindy

    August 3, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Excellent goal! To the gym 3 times per week is great, and maybe fill in with a morning or evening walk on the other days? you will be surprised how quickly you will feel the difference!I always remembered–3500 calories is 1 lb, so by cutting a few things or subbing food with a few less calories and then exercising—you’ll hit 30 lbs in no time!!

     
  2. d-mc

    August 4, 2007 at 2:00 am

    i will be praying for you. you know i’m in the same boat. i amjoining a support group.

    i am completely powerless. but i can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me. and so can you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
