RSS

No theologian…

03 Aug

so I’m talking to my good friend Scott (who still won’t add me to his blogroll) 🙂  in a sleep-deprived state (and under the influence of a help-me-go-to-sleep medication) and mid conversation I throw out these thoughts that in retrospect were actually semi-interesting and likely were similar to Luther’s thoughts as he nailed his 95 thesis to the Wittenburg door:


“if people don’t walk away wondering what the hell you just said, then clearly you’re no theologian.”
hmm.  let’s evaluate the 27 meanings of that phrase.  Get back to me.  Yeah I know I said hell. Deal with it.  Perry Noble’s preaching on it this weekend…
 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2007 in random stuff

 

3 responses to “No theologian…

  1. scott hodge

    August 3, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    I’m offended.

     
  2. Larry Boatright

    August 3, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    you would be!

     
  3. Mike Jones

    August 3, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Hilarious. But true.
    And yes I’m offended as well 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
