RSS

The Day the Devil Came to My House Part 2…

03 Jan

For part one of this post, click here.

It was a dark, quiet night, and my wife was out of town… I was staying at home and writing some music.  I was writing some new worship tunes for an upcoming worship record (that I never actually finished- maybe someday) and was really engaged musically and spiritually.  I had been writing and recording some song ideas when the doorbell rang.  Instinctively I got up to answer the doorbell (not realizing I guess that it was 3:30am).  I had lost track of time and had I realized it was that late there’s no way I would have answered the door!


I opened the door and a cute blonde gal was standing on my porch.  Totally caught me by surprise.  She pushed her way past me and came into my house and sat on the couch.
I assessed the situation in my mind: my wife is out of town for the weekend, I’m up late with no one around, and I’m alone in my house with a cute blonde gal that obviously was happy to be there.  I remember thinking “if for some crazy reason Annette came home right now it would not be good!”  

What would you do if you were in this situation?  More soon!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 3, 2008 in random stuff

 

One response to “The Day the Devil Came to My House Part 2…

  1. Matt Hancock

    January 4, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I know this story! It would be mean of me to tell the rest of it in this comment right now. 😛

    It’s a good one though. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
