RSS

Leadership Development

25 Jan

I was talking with our Executive Pastor Jeff Wideman today and I told him I was convinced we had to really focus on leadership development this year in our groups ministry.  We have a ton of leaders for a church our size, but we have to really buckle down and double that this year.  It’s feasible and we can do it!

You know how when you got your car you were the only one that had it but then you noticed that make and model everywhere around you?  I think that’s how the Holy Spirit works when He is trying to teach you something.  He makes you aware of something- maybe He births a new idea or desire- and you begin seeing clues everywhere.
Everywhere I turn I’m seeing clues that confirm that this year we’ve got to develop reproducing disciples- leaders who reproduce their influence in someone else and teach them to “do what they do”.  Clues everywhere- so I think I detect a pattern.  I feel I’m called this direction, now I have to make sure I’m being highly intentional in getting there.
What about you?  What are you doing to develop leaders?  What is your focus this year?  Where are you going?  I’d love to hear!
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2008 in ministry

 

Leave a Reply

 
